CNP Assurances’s governance system is based on a separation of powers between the Board of Directors, which has an oversight role, and senior management, which has an executive role and implements the Group’s strategy under the Board’s supervision.

The Board of Directors defines the corporate strategy and the main strategic goals, approves the annual financial statements, ensures that the information given to the market is of a high quality and may examine any issue affecting the Company's efficient operation.

More than just a supervisory body, the Board of Directors is also a partner for senior management, holding regular discussions about the best way of achieving the Group's strategic goals.

Members as of November 30th, 2020

Board of Directors

Directors proposed by La Banque Postale

  • Tony Blanco, General Secretary of La Banque Postale
  • Yves Brassart, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer of the La Poste Group
  • Sonia de Demandolx, Director of Demandolx_Furtado
  • François Géronde, Chief Financial Officer of La Banque Postale
  • Philippe Heim, Chairman of the board of La Banque Postale
  • Perrine Kaltwasser, Risk Director of the La Banque Postale, permanent representative of Sopassure 
  • Christiane Marcellier, Company Director and Managing Partner of JD4C Conseil 
  • Philippe Wahl, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of La Poste

Two directors proposed by BPCE

  • Jean-Yves Forel, Chief Executive Officer of BPCE's Retail Banking in Europe and the Paris 2024 Olympic Games Project
  • Laurent Mignon, Chairman of the Board of Directors of BPCE

Two directors representing employees

  • Philippe Bartoli, head of the “cross-functional division” in CNP Assurances’ internal audit department
  • Laurence Guitard, Account Manager in the BPCE business unit of CNP Assurances

Four independent directors

  • Véronique Weill, Chairwoman of the CNP Assurances' Board of Directors 
  • Marcia Campbell, Company Director
  • Stéphane Pallez, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of La Française des Jeux
  • Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe, Company Director

Social and Economic Committee Representative

  • Ali Saou

Secretary of the Board of Directors

  • Sandrine Uzan