Paris, 13 April 2017

The CNP Assurances ordinary and extraordinary general shareholders’ meeting, held in Paris on 13 April 2017, approved the company financial statements for the year ending 31 December 2016, and voted on all the resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors.

Among the ordinary resolutions, it approved the distribution of a dividend of EUR 0.80 per share.

The shareholders also approved the resolutions pertaining to remuneration of the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Jean-Paul Faugère, and the Chief Executive Officer, Frédéric Lavenir.

They also approved the appointment and/or renewal of the mandate of seven directors: Sopassure, Virginie Chapron du Jeu, Delphine de Chaisemartin, Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe, the French State, Jean-Paul Faugère and Frédéric Lavenir.

The extraordinary resolutions approved included changes to the articles of association regarding the procedures for appointing the director(s) representing the Group’s employees, and the deletion of the appointment of non-voting directors.

The Board of Directors, which met following the shareholder’s general meeting of 13 April 2017, decided to maintain the separation of the functions of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of CNP Assurances, and to renew the terms of office for executive directors Jean-Paul Faugère and Frédéric Lavenir in their respective positions as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of CNP Assurances.