

Summary presentation of the resolutions tabled at the CNP Assurances annual general meeting to be held on 6 May 2014

Resolution 1

Approval of the financial statements of the Company, showing 2013 net profit of €735 million. Transfer of €1.6 million from revenue reserves to the guarantee fund reserve.

Resolution 2

Approval of the consolidated financial statements, showing consolidated net profit of €1,030 million.

Resolution 3

Appropriation of profit and payment of a dividend.

The Board of Directors recommends paying a cash dividend of €0.77 per share for 2013, unchanged from 2012, representing a total payout of €529 million. The dividend will be payable as from 14 May. The exdividend date on NYSE Euronext Paris will be 9 May.

The total dividend will amount to €495 million, corresponding to profit for the year of €555 million, less the deficit of €84 million brought forward from the prior year (arising from the exceptional tax on the capitalisation reserve), plus €25 million to be paid out of revenue reserves.

Resolution 4

Approval of the Auditors' special report on related party agreements.

Resolution 5

Advisory vote on the Chairman of the Board's remuneration package (for details, refer to the 2013 Registration Document, Chapter 7 - Annual General Meeting of 6 May 2014, section 1).

Resolution 6

Advisory vote on the Chief Executive Officer's remuneration package (for details, refer to the 2013 Registration Document, Chapter 7 - Annual General Meeting of 6 May 2014, section 1).

Resolution 7

Renewal, for a further 18 months, of the authorisation given to the Board of Directors to implement a share buyback programme. Based on the maximum authorised buyback price of €30 per share, if the authorisation were to be used in full, the amount invested in the programme would come to just under €2,060 million.

Resolution 8

Amendment to the articles of association reducing the term of directors from five to four years. The amendment applies to directors elected or re-elected at the current and future General Meetings.

Resolution 9

Amendment to the articles of association reducing the term of non-voting directors (censeurs) from five to four years. The amendment applies to non-voting directors elected or re-elected at the current and future General Meetings

Resolution 10

Ratification of the appointment as a director of Odile Renaud-Basso to replace Michel Bouvard following the latter's resignation from the Board. Ms. Renaud-Basso's appointment expires at the close of the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

Resolution 11

Ratification of the appointment as a director of Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe to replace Henri Proglio following the latter's resignation from the Board. Ms. Van Lerberghe's appointment expires at the close of the 2017 Annual General Meeting.

Resolution 12

Ratification of the appointment as a director of Olivier Mareuse to replace André Laurent Michelson, following the latter's resignation from the Board. Mr. Mareuse's appointment expires at the close of the 2014 Annual General Meeting.

Resolution 13

Re-election as a director of Olivier Mareuse for a 4-year term.

Resolution 14

Ratification of the appointment as a director of Rémy Weber to replace Jean-Paul Bailly following the latter's resignation from the Board. Mr. Weber's appointment expires at the close of the 2014 Annual General Meeting.

Resolution 15

Re-election as a director of Rémy Weber for a 4-year term.

Resolution 16

Re-election as a director of Jean-Yves Forel for a 4-year term.

Resolution 17

Re-election as a director of François Pérol for a 4-year term.

Resolution 18

Re-election as a director of Franck Silvent for a 4-year term.

Resolution 19

Re-election as a director of Philippe Wahl for a 4-year term.

Resolution 20

Re-election as a non-voting director (censeur) of Pierre Garcin for a 4-year term.

Resolution 21

Election as a non-voting director (censeur) of Jean-Louis Davet for a 4-year term.

Resolution 22

Standard resolution giving powers to carry out formalities.