Board of Directors

CNP Assurances’s governance system is based on a separation of powers between the Board of Directors, which has an oversight role, and senior management, which has an executive role and implements the Group’s strategy under the Board’s supervision. The Board of Directors defines the corporate strategy and the main strategic goals, approves the annual financial statements, ensures that the information given to the market is of a high quality and may examine any issue affecting the Company's efficient operation. More than just a supervisory body, the Board of Directors is also a partner for senior management, holding regular discussions about the best way of achieving the Group's strategic goals.

Members as of April 28th, 2016


Jean-Paul Faugère, Chairman of the Board of Directors of CNP Assurances (independent Director within the meaning of the AFEP-MEDEF reference code)

Frédéric Lavenir , Chief Executive Officer of CNP Assurances

Caisse des dépôts et consignations , represented by Pierre René Lemas, Chief Executive Officer

Delphine de Chaisemartin , Head of financial institutions and private equity, Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations

Virginie Chapron du Jeu , Director of finance the Caisse des Dépôts Group

Pauline Cornu-Thénard , Deputy Legal and Tax Manager, Caisse des dépôts et consignations

Olivier Mareuse , Director of Svings Funds at Caisse des Dépôts

Franck Silvent , Director of Finance, Strategy and Holdings of the Caisse des Dépôts group

Sopassure , Represented by Florence Lustman , Finance Director at La Banque Postale

Rémy Weber , Chairman of the Executive Board of La Banque Postale

Jean-Yves Forel , Chief Executive Officer in charge of transformation and operational excellence at BPCE

François Pérol , Chairman of the Management Board of BPCE

Philippe Wahl , Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of La Poste

The French State , represented by Charles Sarrazin

Laurence Guitard , Employees representative, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the "Actions CNP" corporate mutual fund

Philippe Bartoli, Employees representative

Marcia Campbell , Chairman of the Transition Committee and member of the Audit Committee at Sainsbury Bank. Independent Director within the meaning of the AFEP-MEDEF reference code

Stéphane Pallez , Chairwoman and Chief Executive Officer of La Française des Jeux. (Independent Director within the meaning of the AFEP-MEDEF reference code)

Rose-Marie Van Lerberghe , Senior advisor BPI Group

Works Council Representative

Bruno Chamboncel

Secretary of the Board of Directors

Huguette Rellier